$14.99 total — instant certificate included. Nothing added at checkout.

Best Missouri Driver Improvement Program (2026): All 30 Approved Online Courses Compared

By Road Ready Safety · Checked against Missouri law on

Short answer

Any course on the Missouri Safety Center's approved list keeps the ticket's points off the same way once your court allows the program. So the best one is the lowest all-in price that gets Form 4444 into your hands fast. We checked all 30 schools at checkout on October 28 and 29, 2026. Real totals ran from $7.99 to $30.00. The big national names were $19.95 to $29.95, and one came to $34.90 if you left a pre-selected upgrade on. Road Ready Safety is $14.99 all-in, with Form 4444 filled in and ready to download the moment you pass. Prices change. Confirm at checkout.

Approved online schools
30 on the Missouri Safety Center list
Charge more than the list shows
10 of 29
Lowest real total we found
$7.99
Road Ready Safety
$14.99 all-in, Form 4444 when you pass
Your deadline
60 days from your guilty plea or conviction
Prices checked
October 28 and 29, 2026

Most people pick a Missouri driver improvement course from the fee on the Missouri Safety Center's list. Courts point you there, and it puts a price next to every school. The number that matters shows up two screens later, at checkout.

So on October 28 and 29, 2026 we went to every approved school's own site and stopped at the last screen before payment. 10 of the other 29 schools charge more than the list shows. One listed at $12.99 charges $30.00. One listed as a "$12" course charges $24.95. And one national school's $19.95 course came to $34.90 at checkout because of a box that was already ticked. We'll show you which one, and what to untick.

The short version: every approved course keeps your points off the same way, so you're really choosing a price and how fast you get Form 4444. That part takes two minutes. The rest of this page shows what each school actually costs at checkout, which the state's list doesn't show.

Before you compare: has your court said yes?

Court said yes? Then there are only four things to compare, and one of them isn't on any state list.

How to choose: the 4 things that matter

  1. It's on the Missouri Safety Center list. Every approved school has a number starting with OL. A course that isn't on the list won't keep your points off.
  2. The all-in price. Compare what you pay on the last checkout screen, not the headline. Some schools charge for faster delivery, a printable certificate or a corrected form, and one pre-selects a paid upgrade.
  3. How Form 4444 reaches you. Form 4444 is the completion form your court clerk signs. A download the day you pass is fastest. Mail can take 7 to 10 business days.
  4. Your 60-day deadline. You must finish within 60 days of your guilty plea or conviction, and the signed form has to reach the Department of Revenue within 15 days of finishing. If you're close, pick a course whose form you can download.

Price has nothing to do with whether your points stay off. Your court decides whether you can take the program, and any approved course works once it says yes. That makes the choice simpler than 30 schools suggests.

Item 3 is the one that isn't on any state list. So which schools get Form 4444 to you the day you pass, and what does each one charge?

Best Missouri driver improvement courses, by need

  • Our pick (we run it): Road Ready Safety, $14.99 all-in. That's less than every big national name we checked, with Form 4444 filled in with your court and citation details and ready to download the moment you pass. Full refund if you ask before you finish.
  • Lowest real totals: 1stDrive ($7.99, Form 4444 emailed free, no refund once you register), Online Traffic Education ($8.00) and Easy Does It ($8.95).
  • Low price with a code: DriveSafeOnline.org is $8.95 with the code on its Missouri page and $24.95 without it.
  • Low price, mailed form: Urban Traffic School ($10.00 by mail, $14.95 to print at home) and 12DollarComedyCourse.com ($12.00, mailed in 7 to 10 business days; email delivery costs extra).
  • Want audio: Missouri Driver Improvement Program with audio, $19.98 with autoplay. $12 Missouri DIP ($12.00), Advanced Driving School ($19.00), Pass Fast with AI ($20.00) and DriveSafeToday ($24.95) include narration. I Drive Safely's text-and-audio course comes to $24.94 ($19.95 plus a $4.99 audio add-on).
  • A big national name: Safe2Drive ($19.95), Highway Traffic School ($19.99), I Drive Safely ($19.95 with its pre-selected $14.95 instant certificate unticked, or $34.90 if you leave it on), and AAA and American Safety Council ($29.95).
  • Prefer a classroom: the Missouri Safety Center lists approved classroom sites by region.

The picks are the short version. We checked every checkout page, and one line surprised us. Here's the full table.

All 30 approved online schools: list fee vs what you pay (October 28 and 29, 2026)

Cheapest first, by what you pay. "State list" is the fee on the Missouri Safety Center's page. "What you pay" is the lowest total to get Form 4444, read on the school's own site or checkout without buying.

School (MSC no.) State list What you pay How Form 4444 reaches you Extra fees we saw
1stDrive (OL024) $7.99 $7.99 Emailed, free None. No refund once you register
Online Traffic Education (OL012) $8.00 $8.00 Filed electronically $15.00 for a duplicate
Easy Does It Traffic School (OL025) $7.95 $8.95 Emailed within 48 hours (per its FAQ) None shown
DriveSafeOnline.org (OL018) $8.95 $8.95 with its posted code, $24.95 without Emailed when you pass None shown
Urban Traffic School (OL007) $10 + certificate $10.00 by mail, $14.95 to print at home Mail free, print-at-home $4.95 $6.99 to resubmit, $5.00 refund fee
Defensive Drivers Institute (OL026) $10.00 $10.00 Reported to the Department of Revenue automatically None shown
$12 Missouri DIP (OL011) $12.00 $12.00 Emailed within minutes $10.00 to correct a form
12DollarComedyCourse.com (OL019) $12.00 $12.00 by mail Mailed free (7 to 10 business days); email costs extra Email upgrade price not shown
Road Ready Safety (OL031) $24.99 (old price) $14.99 Download the moment you pass None
$15 Dollar Online by IMPROV (OL001) $15.00 $15.00 Digital, usually within 30 minutes None
Advanced Driving School (OL010) $19.00 $19.00 Emailed when you finish Correction fee, amount not shown
I Drive Safely (OL004) $19.95 text, $24.95 text and audio $19.95 on sale (regular $24.95) with the pre-selected $14.95 instant certificate unticked; $34.90 if you leave it on; $24.94 with audio Instant only with the $14.95 option; otherwise "regular processing can take days" $14.95 instant certificate (pre-selected); $4.99 audio
Safe2Drive (OL022) $19.95 $19.95 Emailed right away None shown
Highway Traffic School (OL021) $19.99 $19.99 Instant download; mailed copy costs extra $10.00 refund fee once started
All Star Driver Education (OL013) $9.99 $19.99 Request by phone; mailed or sent to DOR $15.00 replacement form
NobodyLikesTickets (OL023) $19.99 $19.99 (3-day processing), $29.99 instant Depends on package Speed and audio sold as tiers
Pass Fast with AI (OL028) $20.00 $20.00 Instant download None
Comedy Safe Driver (OL029) $12.00 $24.95 Not stated Delivery fees listed, amounts not shown
DriveSafeToday (OL014) $14.95 $24.95 Instant download None shown
Traffic School 101 (OL008) $24.95 $24.95 Mailed or filed the same day FedEx price not shown
American Safety Council (OL009) $19.95 $29.95 Dashboard in about 5 business days; instant costs extra Instant delivery price not shown
Driver Training Associates / TicketSchool.com (OL015) $19.95 $29.95 Instant download None shown
Driving University (OL003) $29.95 $29.95, same-day processing included Mailed Optional FedEx overnight $22.75
AAA (OL017) $29.95 $29.95 Shipping included Optional $3.95 add-on, unticked
The Online Traffic School (OL002) $29.99 $29.95 Not stated Optional add-ons, unticked
GoToTrafficSchool.com (OL005) $19.50 to $49.50 $29.95 ($24.95 plus a required $5.00 mail delivery) Mailed; no electronic option for Missouri Faster shipping $34.99 to $54.99; same-day processing $10.00
TrafficSchoolOnline.com (OL006) $24.97 $29.97 Sent to court or to you Refund fee after 30 days
Driving Logic (OL027) $29.94 $29.97 Not stated Shipping step, amounts not shown
Drive Safe Missouri (OL030) $12.99 $30.00 Download $10.00 to correct a form
Dummies Traffic School (OL016) $14.95 Not shown until you create an account Email or mail Add-ons, amounts not shown

Prices were read on each school's own site or checkout page on October 28 and 29, 2026, without buying, and we stopped before entering any card. Where a site needed an account before showing a total, we show the price it states publicly. I Drive Safely's $19.95 was a sale price. The state's list still shows our old $24.99 until it updates; our price is $14.99. Prices change. Confirm at checkout. Found one that's out of date? Tell us and we'll check it.

So that's the list. Why can a course that's cheaper on paper end up costing you more, or costing you your deadline?

Why a cheap course can cost more

Remember the number that shows up two screens later? Here's where it comes from:

  • A box that's already ticked. I Drive Safely's checkout pre-selected a $14.95 instant certificate, so its $19.95 course came to $34.90. Untick it and you pay $19.95, but regular processing "can take days."
  • Delivery you have to pay for. GoToTrafficSchool has no free delivery for Missouri, so the cheapest total is $29.95 with the form mailed. Urban's form is free by mail and $4.95 to print at home.
  • A low fee with a mailed form. 12DollarComedyCourse.com mails Form 4444 in 7 to 10 business days unless you pay for email. Your 60 days, and then the Department of Revenue's 15 days, keep running while it's in the mail.
  • A price that needs a code. DriveSafeOnline.org's $8.95 needs the code on its page. Without it, the course is $24.95.
  • Packages. NobodyLikesTickets is $19.99 with 3-day processing. Instant delivery and audio come in the $29.99 package.

Mistakes cost money too. All Star charges $15.00 for a replacement Form 4444, and several schools charge $10.00 to correct one. Type your name, license number and court details carefully.

The one question to ask any school: "When I pass, is Form 4444 in my hands today, at the price on this screen?"

Here's how we answer that question ourselves, and when you should pick someone else.

What you get with Road Ready Safety

We're not the lowest price on the list, and we won't pretend to be. Eight schools cost less. Here's everything in $14.99:

  • One price, nothing added. No certificate fee, no form fee, no delivery fee.
  • Form 4444 filled in for you with your court and citation details, ready to download the moment you pass, so the 15-day mailing clock isn't eaten by the post office.
  • 8 hours at your own pace on phone, tablet or computer. Your progress saves.
  • Optional audio, $19.98 total, with autoplay that pauses only for quizzes.
  • Full refund if you ask before you finish.
  • Approved by the Missouri Safety Center (OL031), with real people on the phone if you get stuck.

If another approved course fits better, say you want comedy videos or the lowest fee and don't mind waiting on the mail, use it. Any approved course keeps the points off once your court says yes.

Start the Course — $14.99

Still deciding? These are the questions people ask us most.

Quick answers

What is the best driver improvement program in Missouri?

Any program on the Missouri Safety Center's approved list keeps the ticket's points off the same way once your court allows it. Choose on the all-in price and how fast you get Form 4444. On October 28 and 29, 2026, real totals ran from $7.99 to $30.00. Road Ready Safety is $14.99 all-in, with Form 4444 ready the moment you pass.

What is the cheapest Missouri Safety Center-approved online DIP?

On October 28 and 29, 2026 the lowest totals were 1stDrive ($7.99), Online Traffic Education ($8.00) and Easy Does It ($8.95). DriveSafeOnline.org is $8.95 with its posted code. Before you pay, check how Form 4444 reaches you, because mail can take 7 to 10 business days.

Do all approved Missouri DIP courses take 8 hours?

Yes. Online, you can split the 8 hours across days, but you must finish within 60 days of your guilty plea or conviction. The signed Form 4444 then has to reach the Department of Revenue within 15 days of finishing.

Does a $10 course keep points off the same as a $30 one?

Yes. Price doesn't change the result. Your court decides whether you can take the program, and any approved course works once it says yes.

How do I know a driver improvement course is approved in Missouri?

Look for an approval number starting with OL on the Missouri Safety Center's list. Road Ready Safety is OL031.

Do I need the court's permission before I choose a course?

Yes. Ask the court handling your ticket before you pay it, since paying is a guilty plea. You can use the program once every 36 months. It isn't available to CDL holders or for tickets in a commercial vehicle.

Is there a Missouri DIP course with audio?

Yes. Road Ready Safety with audio and autoplay is $19.98. Several other approved schools include audio or read-along, and I Drive Safely's text-and-audio course came to $24.94 on October 29, 2026.

Does the Driver Improvement Program remove points already on my record?

No. When your court orders it, the points for that ticket aren't assessed. Points already on your record stay.

Sources

We read each source on October 29, 2026. This guide is general information, not legal advice. Your court decides whether you can use the Missouri Driver Improvement Program. See a mistake? Email info@roadreadysafety.com.

More Missouri guides

All Missouri guides
$14.99 no hidden fees
Start the Course